American University of Beirut

Academic Year 2020-2021 Student Awards


  • ​Joana Haidar Award
    • Mr. Shady Youssef, BS Agriculture
  • Edgcombe Memorial Prize
    • ​Ms. Tracy Khalil, BS Agriculture
  •  Kashadurian Award
    • Ms. Farah Kama​leddin, BS Agriculture
  •  The Dr. Musa Najib Nimah Endowed Award for Academic Excellence
    • Ms. Eliana Al Kharrat, BS Agriculture
  •  The Nehme Moujaess Student Award in Landscape Architecture
    • Ms. Luna Mansour, Bachelor of Landscape Architecture
    • Mr. Ali Abu Aleid, Bachelor of Landscape Architecture
  •  Abdul Hadi Debs Award
    • Ms. Roya Mourad, MS Irrigation
      • ​Manuscript Title: Assessment of Leaf Area Index Models Using Harmonized Landsat and Sentinel-2 Surface Reflectance Data over a Semi-Arid Irrigated Landscape
    • Ms. Myriam Dagher, MS Public Health Nutrition
      • ​Thesis Title: Exploring Parental and Children Perspectives towards Healthy Eating and Active Living in Lebanon: A Qualitative Study
  • Dean Thomas Thuserland Prize for Graduate Excellence
    • Ms. Nour Ezzeddine, MS Plant Protection
      • Thesis Title: Integrated pest management of greenhouse pests by locally collected entomopathogenic fungi and predatory mites
    • ​Ms. Myra Zeineddine , MS Food Technology
      • ​​Thesis Title: Post-Consumer Food Waste Generation in Restaurants within Beirut
  •  Penrose Award
    • Ms. Luna Mansour, Bachelor of Landscape Architecture
  • Nahla Hwalla Award in Nutrition and Dietetics:
    • Ms. Nour Deeb, BS Nutrition & Dietetics – Coordinated Program
  •  Sleiman-Fischer Award
    • Ms. Nivine Manasfi, BS Agriculture
    • Mr. Mark Beirouthy, BS Agriculture
    • Ms. Luna Mansour, Bachelor of Landscape Architecture
  •  The Aiman Suleiman Student Development Award
    • Team 1
      • ​Ms. Rima Al Mohtar   
      • ​Ms. Yara Hashem
    • Team 2
      • ​Ms. Mia Maroun         
      • ​Ms. Christelle Haydamous
    • Team 3
      • ​Ms. Tala El Nakib      
      • ​Ms. Sara Badran
  •  FAFS Three Minutes Thesis Award
    • 1st Winner
      • ​Mr. Ayman Makarim
    • 2nd Winner
      • ​Ms. Janelle Zakour
    • 3rd Winner
      • Mr. Omar Bahlawan
  • Joseph and Ilham Cicippio Endowed Research Fund 
    • Ms. Sahar Nassour
    • ​Ms. Myriam Dagher

Contact Us

For various questions, please try contacting us via social media first!
read more

Privacy Statement

We take data privacy seriously and adhere to all applicable data privacy laws and regulations.
read more

Copyright and Disclaimer

Written permission is needed to copy or disseminate all or part of the materials on the AUB website.
read more

Title IX, Non-Discrimination, and Anti-Discriminatory Harassment

AUB is committed to providing a safe, respectful, and inclusive environment to all members of its community.
read more