American University of Beirut

Penrose Award

​​​​The Penrose Award is an honorary annual award given to an outstanding undergraduate in MSFEA on the basis of scholarship, character, leadership, and contribution to university life.​

Nour El Kaddour2023-2024Architecture and Design
Franck Lawali Ki2023-2024Civil and Environmental Engineering
Hadi Khalaf2023-2024Electrical and Computer Engineering
Joseph Soueidy 2022-2023Industrial Engineering and Management
Georges Haidar2021-2022Electrical and Computer Engineering
Joy Haddad2020-2021Industrial Engineering and Management
Aya Mouallem2019-2020Electrical and Computer Engineering
Jana Jawhar2018-2019Civil and Environmental Engineering
Mariam Dabboussi2017-2018Industrial Engineering and Management
Dana Karout2016-2017Mechanical Engineering
Abdel Wahab Turkmani2015-2016Electrical and Computer Engineering
Mona Talih2014-2015Chemical Engineering and Advanced Energy
Ramzi Adel Taybah 2013-2014Civil and Environmental Engineering
Samer Abdel Massih Bu Jawdeh 2012-2013Mechanical Engineering
Hussein Amine Kassem 2011-2012Civil and Environmental Engineering
Catherine Joseph Abou Abdallah2010-2011Electrical and Computer Engineering
Georges Nicolas El Nachef2009-2010Civil and Environmental Engineering
Haig Papazian2008-2009Architecture
Hani Tohme2007-2008Electrical and Computer Engineering
Gustave Cordahi2006-2007Civil and Environmental Engineering
Rani Daher2005-2006Electrical and Computer Engineering
Fehmi Sakkal2004-2005Electrical and Computer Engineering
Tammam Yamout2003-2004Graphic Design
Ayman Kichly2002-2003Electrical and Computer Engineering
Ayman Itani2001-2002Electrical and Computer Engineering
Kamal A. T. Sanjakdar2000-2001Electrical and Computer Engineering
Bassel Mohammed Hisham Dabboussy1999-2000Architecture
Hani Yussef Diya1998-1999Electrical and Computer Engineering
Jihad Youssef Abbas1997-1998Electrical and Computer Engineering
Hadi Mohamad Komaty1996-1997Electrical and Computer Engineering
Elie Assaad Awad1996-1997Mechanical Engineering
Maysa Nassir Sabah1994-1995Architecture
Walid Edward Tabanji1993-1994Mechanical Engineering
Rana Mohammed Samir El-Chemaitelly1992-1993Mechanical Engineering
Boutros Sami Abboud Klink1991-1992Civil and Environmental Engineering
Yaser Fadeel Abun Nasr1988-1989Architecture
Samir Fawzi Saba1988-1989Electrical and Computer Engineering
Talal Tarik Balaa1987-1988Civil and Environmental Engineering
Sany Ramzi Zeine1986-1987Civil and Environmental Engineering
Nabeel Richard Mishalani1984-1985Civil and Environmental Engineering
Omar Mohamad Knio1983-1984Mechanical Engineering
Maher Ahmad Mukaddam1982-1983Civil and Environmental Engineering
Imad Hannun1981-1982Civil and Environmental Engineering
Haitham Nadim Haddad1980-1981Architecture
Sani Richard Anis Nassif1979-1980Electrical and Computer Engineering
Yahya Badran1978-1979Civil and Environmental Engineering
Abdallah Joseph Khabbaz1972-1973Civil and Environmental Engineering
Salamon Melhem Haroun1971-1972Civil and Environmental Engineering
Nabil Fawzi Azar1969-1970Architecture
Viken Kh. Yeramian1968-1969Architecture
Rajai F. Khuri1967-1968Architecture
Hani Bizr1966-1967Civil and Environmental Engineering
Yusuf Salam1964-1965Civil and Environmental Engineering
John Makhoul1963-1964Electrical and Computer Engineering
George A. Loshkhajian1962-1963Civil and Environmental Engineering
Ziyad Jamil Ghandur1961-1962Electrical and Computer Engineering
Sana Abdus-Samad1960-1961Civil and Environmental Engineering
Haralambos Harris1959-1960Civil and Environmental Engineering
Fouad A. Rihani1958-1959Civil and Environmental Engineering
Carol S. Khuri1957-1958Civil and Environmental Engineering
Vartkess M. Balian1956-1957Architecture
Nadim Ph. Boulos1955-1956Architecture
Hratch S. Papazian1955-1956Civil and Environmental Engineering

Contact Us

For various questions, please try contacting us via social media first!
read more

Privacy Statement

We take data privacy seriously and adhere to all applicable data privacy laws and regulations.
read more

Copyright and Disclaimer

Written permission is needed to copy or disseminate all or part of the materials on the AUB website.
read more

Title IX, Non-Discrimination, and Anti-Discriminatory Harassment

AUB is committed to providing a safe, respectful, and inclusive environment to all members of its community.
read more