American University of Beirut

 Steering Committee

Dr. Mohamad Sayegh (Chair)
Executive Vice President 
Raja N. Khuri Dean , Faculty of Medicine

Dr. Shadi Saleh
Associate Vice President for Health Affairs, SHI Lead

Dr. Iman Nuwayhid
Dean, Faculty of Health Sciences

Mr. Ramin Sedehi
Chief Operating Officer

Dr. Imad Baalbaki
Vice President for Advancement 

Dr. Nahla Hwalla
Dean, Faculty of Agricultural and Food Sciences

Dr. Huda Abu-Saad Huijer
Director, Hariri School of Nursing

Dr. Hassan Diab
Vice President for Regional and External Programs

Dr. Tarek Mitri
Director, Issam Fares Institute for Public Policy and International Affairs

​Dr. Dima Jamali
Executive Director, Strategic Partnerships Initiative

Ms. Noha B.Hachach
Director of Medical & Health Strategy
Director of AUBMC Affiliations

Contact Us

For various questions, please try contacting us via social media first!
read more

Privacy Statement

We take data privacy seriously and adhere to all applicable data privacy laws and regulations.
read more

Copyright and Disclaimer

Written permission is needed to copy or disseminate all or part of the materials on the AUB website.
read more

Title IX, Non-Discrimination, and Anti-Discriminatory Harassment

AUB is committed to providing a safe, respectful, and inclusive environment to all members of its community.
read more