American University of Beirut

​Areen Projects Award for Excellence In Architecture​ and Graphic Design

​​​​​​​​​​Areen Projects Award for Excellence In Architecture​ and Graphic Design is an annual award given to the top three final projects in architecture and graphic design (first $2,200, second $1,700, and third $1,100).

The project should demonstrate: respect for and service to the community at the local, municipal, national or regional level; appropriate structural and/or practical concepts; and outstanding creativity and/or innovation.​​

Hassan Fawaz2023-2024Chemical Engineering and Advanced Energy
Stephanie Achkar2023-2024Architecture and Design1st prize
Doria Doubal2023-2024Architecture and Design3rd prize
Nour El Kaddour2023-2024Architecture and Design2nd prize
Riwa Karanouh2022-2023Architecture and DesignFirst Prize
Ricardo Moukarzel2022-2023Architecture and DesignSecond Prize
Naim Zgeib2022-2023Architecture and DesignThird Prize
Kaline Derkhatchadourian2022-2023Architecture and DesignFirst Prize
Loulwa Chehab2022-2023Architecture and DesignSecond Prize
Maria Masood2022-2023Architecture and DesignThird Prize
Omar Ayache2021-2022ArchitectureFirst Prize
Joseph Chalhoub2021-2022ArchitectureSecond Prize
Myriam Abou Adal2021-2022ArchitectureSecond Prize
Reina Akkoush2021-2022Graphic DesignFirst Prize
Yara Youssef2021-2022Graphic DesignSecond Prize
Dana Assir2021-2022Graphic DesignThird Prize
Riad Tabbara2020-2021ArchitectureFirst Prize
Yara Mortada2020-2021ArchitectureSecond Prize
Lea Saad2020-2021ArchitectureThird Prize
Luna Akil2020-2021Graphic DesignFirst Prize
Myriam Khoury2020-2021Graphic DesignSecond Prize
Nayla Hamze2020-2021Graphic DesignThird Prize
Talia Tutunjian2019-2020Graphic DesignFirst Prize
Rana Tawil2019-2020Graphic DesignSecond Prize
Rim Armouch2019-2020Graphic DesignThird Prize
Nicolas Doughlass2019-2020ArchitectureFirst Prize
Salem Shamia2019-2020ArchitectureFirst Prize
Hiba Itani2019-2020ArchitectureThird Prize
Ash Wadi2018-2019Graphic DesignFirst Prize
Sama Beydoun2018-2019Graphic DesignSecond Prize
Rabab Charafeddine2018-2019Graphic DesignThird Prize
Joanna Saade2018-2019ArchitectureFirst Prize
Christina Battikha2018-2019ArchitectureSecond Prize
Amina Kassem2018-2019ArchitectureThird Prize
Mohamad Nahle2017-2018ArchitectureFirst Prize
Lea Ramadan2017-2018ArchitectureSecond Prize
Reem Nassour2017-2018ArchitectureThird Prize
Laetitia Keyrouz2017-2018Graphic DesignFirst Prize
Nour ElHoda Shaaban2017-2018Graphic DesignSecond Prize
Sarah Saroufim2017-2018Graphic DesignThird Prize
Fayssal Yatim2016-2017Architecture First Prize
Yasmine Atoui2016-2017Architecture Second Prize
Soraya Hachem2016-2017Architecture Third Prize
Nareg Krikorian2016-2017Graphic DesignFirst Prize
Ayla Kekhia2016-2017Graphic DesignSecond Prize
Sami Karam2016-2017Graphic DesignThird Prize
Magdaleen Bahour2015-2016Architecture First Prize
Alia Bader 2015-2016Architecture Second Prize
Leyla El Sayyed Hussein2015-2016Architecture Third Prize
Ghiya Haidar2015-2016Graphic DesignFirst Prize
Allesandro Decaneva2015-2016Graphic DesignSecond Prize
Lynn Zakkour2015-2016Graphic DesignThird Prize
Hussein Nasreddine2014-2015Graphic DesignFirst Prize
Zeina Bou Khaled2014-2015Graphic DesignSecond Prize
Ranim Al Halaky2014-2015Graphic DesignThird Prize
Tessa El Sakhi2014-2015Architecture First Prize
Ghalia Korban2014-2015ArchitectureSecond Prize
Christina Attiyeh2014-2015Architecture Third Prize
Tarek Ibrahim Hreish2013-2014ArchitectureFirst Prize
Farah Wajdi Harake2013-2014ArchitectureSecond Prize
Adrian Charles Muller2013-2014ArchitectureThird Prize
Diala Ghassan Hamdallah2013-2014Graphic DesignFirst Prize
Hicham Samir Faraj2013-2014Graphic DesignSecond Prize
Sara Walid Nehme2013-2014Graphic DesignThird Prize
Mayssa Rachid Jallad 2012-2013ArchitectureFirst Prize
Ahmad Muin Yehya 2012-2013ArchitectureSecond Prize
Sara Nour Eddine El Batal2012-2013ArchitectureThird Prize
Joanne Marie Hani Harik2012-2013Graphic DesignFirst Prize
Tala Nouri Safie2012-2013Graphic DesignSecond Prize
Melissa Samih Zakharia2012-2013Graphic DesignThird Prize
Ghida Mohamed Walid Hachicho2011-2012ArchitectureFirst Prize
Jad Khalil Melki 2011-2012ArchitectureSecond Prize
Ghaith Nizar Abi Ghanem 2011-2012ArchitectureThird Prize
Sara Nabil Sukhun2011-2012Graphic DesignFirst Prize
Romy Makram Saber 2011-2012Graphic DesignSecond Prize
Tania Antoine Bou Samra 2011-2012Graphic DesignThird Prize
Firas Faysal Abou Fakher2010-2011ArchitectureFirst Prize
Antoine Joseph Atallah2010-2011ArchitectureSecond Prize
Zeina Hassan Koreitem2010-2011ArchitectureThird Prize
Miguelle Pierre Issa2010-2011Graphic DesignFirst Prize
Yasmina Carol Charles Chami2009-2010ArchitectureFirst Prize
Dara Munther Dajani Daoudi2009-2010ArchitectureSecond Prize
Julie Dany Haddad2009-2010ArchitectureThird Prize
Ruba Abdul Rahman Sidani2009-2010Graphic DesignFirst Prize
Lilian Talal Abou Zeki2009-2010Graphic DesignSecond Prize
Yousef Ishaq Abed Rabboh2009-2010Graphic DesignThird Prize
Maya Rafih2008-2009ArchitectureFirst Prize
Farah Kassab2008-2009ArchitectureSecond Prize
Ryam Idriss2008-2009ArchitectureThird Prize
Michelle Abou Abboud2008-2009Graphic DesignFirst Prize
Fouad Mezher2008-2009Graphic DesignSecond Prize
Tamara Chehayeb Makarem2008-2009Graphic DesignThird Prize
Rola Idris2007-2008Graphic DesignFirst Prize
Rana Zeidan2007-2008ArchitectureSecond Prize
Nicolas Fayad2007-2008ArchitectureThird Prize
Wissam Bou Assi2007-2008Graphic DesignFirst Prize
Samiya Azar2007-2008Graphic DesignSecond Prize
Omar El-Mismar2007-2008Graphic DesignThird Prize
Stephanie Y. Akkaoui2006-2007ArchitectureFirst Prize
Marianne M. Gharzouzi2006-2007ArchitectureSecond Prize
1 - 100Next

Contact Us

For various questions, please try contacting us via social media first!
read more

Privacy Statement

We take data privacy seriously and adhere to all applicable data privacy laws and regulations.
read more

Copyright and Disclaimer

Written permission is needed to copy or disseminate all or part of the materials on the AUB website.
read more

Title IX, Non-Discrimination, and Anti-Discriminatory Harassment

AUB is committed to providing a safe, respectful, and inclusive environment to all members of its community.
read more